I’m looking at the starry sky from my bedroom window, in my hometown. It’s 3:00 AM, I cannot sleep tonight. The echoes of a party faded some hours ago and now all is silence, only broken by a dog barking in the distance. As I watch the star Arcturus, which can be perfectly seen from this window, and the supermoon tonight, I think that I don’t know where you are. I’m not even sure if I know you. You might be on the other side of the ocean, on the other side of the Earth. Maybe the stars I’m watching aren’t the same ones over you, maybe you’re in another galaxy now, maybe I’ll find you in a different life. Anyway, it’s alright. Sometimes is necessary to cross the ocean, to climb the highest of mountains, to wander miles and miles away from our life and build new ones, to break our own heart hitting it over and over against the same old stone, it’s necessary to let our dreams become nightmares and go over all that once we though it was what we were searching just to find a feeling, just to make out of a random moment the right moment, not too soon neither too late. And I’m wondering where you could be…

Leave a Reply

